Can’t praise them enough, moved my stuff without problems. Highly recommended and will use again.

Mansfield – December 2016

Outstanding service by these guys. All nice, hardworking men and really took care in their work. Cannot recommend these enough.

Chesterfield – November 2016

Team were fantastic. The men worked really hard. They very polite and courteous. It was a pleasure to be in their company for the day. Would highly recommend them.

Mansfield – November 2016

Brilliant job done, they really took care of my belongings and were respectful and courteous.

Sheffield – November 2016

Excellent work, went above and beyond considering how dirty some of the items were. Thanks Sean.

Chesterfield – October 2016

Fast and reliable service at very good rates. Highly recommended company.

Mansfield – October 2016

Very professional men, friendly, reliable and willing to go beyond their job title to help. Would definitely recommend and use them for future work.

Nottingham – September 2016

5 Star Service

I have used O’Connor & Co twice to carry out our house removals, once when we relocated from Essex to Derbyshire and once when we made a more local move. I did not hesitate to contact Sean for our second move, as I knew that I could trust him and his team implicitly.

Sean has a real passion for his work and a willingness to ensure that everything is planned for and carried out 100%. He has a friendly capable team who work calmly, efficiently and with the utmost care. The team ensured that everything was placed in the correct room and that we were happy at every stage. They have an impressive range of protective equipment to ensure your property doorways and stairwells and items like mattresses and TV’s are kept clean and undamaged during the move. Our washing machine was plumbed in straight away, without us mentioning it, our shed items placed so carefully and neatly that I didn’t have to go back and tidy up afterwards.

Our second move was on a hot summer’s day, into a property with awkward access. Sean and his team were not phased at all, they ensured that they did not inconvenience or upset our new neighbours with their vehicles and worked tirelessly to complete our move carefully, quickly and with good humour. Sean is extremely caring, honest, reliable and genuine and his costs are amazingly competitive. You really do get an amazing 5 star service, but without the ridiculous costs that this usually incurs.

I would not hesitate to use Sean again and can happily recommend his services. Moving home is stressful enough, without having to worry about your belongings, so it was nice to know that they were in such good, capable hands.

August 2016

Very reliable, kept me informed and got the job done even though it was late notice.

Nottingham – July 2016

They were absolutely amazing. A first class service.

Nottingham – June 2016

This Co. Are very transparent, no hidden costs, worked like troopers with utmost courtesy throughout – nothing too much trouble and everything removed, transported and delivered with no dramas!! Have used them a few times now and would again without question!!

Mansfield – March 2016

We used Sean and his team to move us from our 3 bed house and I couldn’t fault them, we had a massive amount of heavy boxes which they loaded and unloaded without complaint, they safely packaged using their special padded bags our TV and mattresses, and everything arrived at our new home without a single breakage or piece of damage. Highly recommended and the price is competitive too. I would recommend anyone else also pays for an additional man (we did) and have the reassembly of furniture as at the end of the very long day, our beds were all fully assembled ready for us to crawl into. Top marks lads and keep up the hard work!!!

Claire, Geoff & Becca – 2016

Big shout out to Sean O’Connor and O’Connor & Co for helping Smooth Moves in Retford. Our driver Barry was really pleased to work alongside such professional and hardworking guys, and our customer Chris was over the moon. Teamwork at its best.

2016

Amazing will recommend to everyone made moving a great experience what these guys don’t know is not worth knowing! So professional would use them again in a heartbeat! Made me feel so calm they were professional and relaxed nothing was to much trouble. I enjoyed their company for the day! Anyone needing removal guys these are the ones for you, you won’t be disappointed I promise you that. Thanks so much guys you were amazing couldn’t of done it without you.

Sarah Hill – 2016

Found these guys incredibly helpful and reassuring. As moving dates can be pretty fluid, I was super impressed with how accommodating and professional they were. Would and have recommended to many and wish you all the best in the future.

Frankii Hawksley – 2016

Absolutely over the moon with this company, we can’t thank them enough, they are by far the best we have had! Polite, professional and hardworking which made our move totally stress free. And most of all they provided us with the BEST quality of service. The cheapest quote around we would most definitely recommend them to anyone. Thanks so much guys.

Shelley Marriott-Smith – 2016

I cannot recommend this company enough. A professional service from start to finish. Sean and Paul took care of everything as soon as they arrived. We would never have sorted out the move without them and I genuinely think that they went above and beyond as we had a particularly big move to do for a 2 bed to a 3 bed. Sean was always available on the phone before the move as I was nervous about completion issues and he reassured me that they would be available no matter what happened. Big thank you and I would recommend to anyone.

Adie See – 2016

Best quality service from the boys and on top of that 1/2 the price of any other quote – what unbelievable value for money. Not a mark or scratch on anything and was very efficient and professional throughout the day. They’ve put in for an award and I can see why – top class!! Will recommend to all my family and friends, truly best in business. Thanks, Paul, Sean & Phil – your help and experience made it a stress free move – thanks again.

Marc – 2016

Friendly, Professional, Diligent, Considerate. Absolutely brilliant removals and would highly recommend to anyone. Thank you so much Sean and Phil for making our moving day go as smoothly as possible.

Charlotte Welsby – 2015

Was pleasantly surprised when I turned up in Wetherby to hoover to find it already done. Fantastic communication throughout the process. Very respectful and courteous towards the homes. Highly recommended!

Alfreton – September 2015

I just wanted to say that I did not realise how complex a sauna could be to remove but so glad we had it removed professionally by these guys. Our staircase is tight and difficult but was no match for these guys, they made it look easy, not only that they had extensive knowledge of sauna electrics which we were completely oblivious to. Sean and his team cleanly dismantled the sauna and also made a note of the electrics for when it was to be rebuilt on the other side. I was afraid that the cost would go up but it didn’t and they were happy to help. I would highly recommend O’Connor’s Removals.

Mansfield – August 2015

Thank you very much to this professional company for assisting us with a removal. Sean and Phil were brilliant and our customers couldn’t praise them enough either. All the best from Smooth Moves Removals

2015

An amazing team of men. Very polite and they looked after everything as if it was there own. Went over and above with our move, working nearly 12 hours. Couldn’t ask anything else of them. Would definitely recommend to anyone moving. Thanks, Sean and team

Helen Cutt – 2015

5 star I can’t praise this company highly enough. The polite and very reassuring staff made the transition from my old home to my new one a much less stressful and daunting experience. I was also delighted at how reasonable the price was considering the level of service I received.

Simon Sharp –  2015

Long distance move to the Isle of Wight. Really friendly and very helpful. Quoted me around half the price of other removals companies. Highly recommended and would definitely recommend if ever my family or friends decide to move. Excellent service and thank you once again for your help. A++++++

Stewart – 2015

Definitely, 5 star very careful with your valuables friendly and efficient service.

Angie Richardson – 2015

Absolutely excellent service. Would recommend this company to everyone that needed help moving things from one place to another.

Not only did they help move all my furniture they also struggled on with certain items that most companies would give up on they worked around it and made it possible.

Would definitely use this company again if needed.

Laura Pothecary – 2015

Are you worried about which removal company to choose? Then look no further – Sean and his team provide top quality service with a range of options to suit all budgets!

They worked extremely hard with our move and remained professional throughout.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Thanks guys.

Julie Seager – 2015

Couldn’t recommend Sean and his team enough, 5☆+ helped my mum out loads, would gladly use him again.

Liam Quinton – 2015

Amazing company, amazing owner and amazing staff! What more can I say?

Kate Ryan-Prewett- 2015

Sean and his team recently managed my office move, very efficient, very professional and well priced. Highly recommended!!!

Spencer Ryan-Prewett- 2015

1st class service. Couldn’t fault them. Professional,efficient and courteous through the the whole process.

Bruce Briscoe- 2015

Brilliant, polite and efficient guys, really got the job done, would defiantly recommend.

Julie Harrison- 2015

Brilliant service, Professional from start till finish, have used Sean’s services a couple of times and would not hesitate to use again.

Alastair M- 2015

Sean is very professional and very calming and makes moving house so much easier. Would defiantly recommend him to anyone as he is the best in Mansfield!! 5+ stars from me!

Louise G – 2015

Best quality service from Sean, Paul & Phil and on top of that 1/2 the price of any other quote – what unbelievable value for money. Not a mark or scratch on anything and was very efficient and professional throughout the day. They’ve put in for an award and I can see why – top class!! Will recommend to all my family and friends, truly best in business. Thanks, Paul, Sean & Phil – your help and experience made it a stress free move – thanks again.

Marc N – 2015

Sean and Lee recently moved me from a huge house to a very small house. The whole service right from contact through to the final garden pot in the garden was absolutely fantastic. I was quite stressed but Sean had a calming effect on me and just got on with the job in a really efficient way. They were so careful with all of my delicate goods and even padded the doors and woodwork so not to cause any damage whilst moving. They packed the TVs etc in quilted bags and put everything in the new house where I wanted it even if I changed my mind. I would strongly recommend this company as moving can be stressful but they made it so much easier for me. Thank you to Sean and team. Lovely, kind, helpful people and you will not regret using them.

Gillian Pritchard – 2015

We used O’Connor & Co. twice in recent weeks. I cannot rate them highly enough. You do not need to look any further. Sean and the team are extremely polite accommodating and will always leave you feeling you could not get better. 10/10, 5 star plus. I will recommend them to everyone.

Andrew B – 2015

Excellent service – very prompt arrival and got down to work immediately. Soft furnishings were wrapped. They made light work of a difficult job and were pleasant, polite and professional. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Sean and his team.

Sandra M – 2015

Great company with hard working lads would definitely recommend.

Jonathan H – 2015

Outstanding does not quite describe how well and efficient Sean and Phil were I found them to be professional, polite, arrived on time, willing to please and nothing was an effort, but most of all they just got on with the job really They were very sensitive to our furniture and equipment; everything was covered up and carefully moved into our new home. Sean was even able to help us sell our sofa which we did not need in our new home, 5 stars in my opinion and will not hesitate to use them again.

Monray D – 2015

I don’t normally write reviews but great company very good and took great care of my items very polite clean and trustworthy packed all my items cannot thank Sean and his friend enough they get 5* from me will definitely use again.

Melvyn M – 2015

I can not recommended this company enough. They were very professional, taking their time packing my belongings with great care. They worked very hard and always smiling and made me very confident that I had chosen the right firm to do my removals. I would definitely recommend this firm to anyone thinking of using them.

Angela H – 2015

Cannot recommend [email protected] enough if ur thinking of moving I would use this company polite and always puts customers first 10 out of 10 from me.

Joanne M – 2015

Very courteous, professional and I would highly recommend this company, I would definitely use them again and again.

Helen C – 2015

Most definitely 5*+ moved my elderly parents and took all the stress out of it for them, by 5pm they were sat in their new living room as though they’d always lived there – brilliant service, went over and above the call of duty. Worked like troopers, nothing too much trouble and even went back a few weeks later to take away the furniture they used until their new stuff arrived to give to charity and even refused a tip now that’s rare!! Good luck lads, keep up the good work!!

Bev Gibson – 2015

Top lads 5 star plus …. Would highly recommend and the best prices around.

Danny A – 2015

Reliable. Hard working. honest and fair on price I would recommend these guys to anyone when there doing a move as it helps to know it’s one less stress.

Jean Long – 2015

We had Sean and Phil today and they were brilliant, hardworking, polite and considerate. Rates very good. Can’t recommend them highly enough. Would definitely use them again.

Gail Holmshaw – 2015

Brilliant removals company! Friendly staff, very careful with furniture, using specialist covers for the sofas, mattress, tv even paintings. Highly recommended.

Paul Hemmins – 2015

Fantastic removal company couldn’t recommend them enough. We have received so much support from many people and if it wasn’t for O CONNER & CO REMOVALS and his lovely wife Hayley Jordan we would still be struggling, Hayley messaged me and told me her husband Sean would love to help us move all the stuff that was left free of charge they even offered to bring boxes and help pack stuff up, they travelled quite a distance to do this for mum. She cannot put into words how she is feeling and how great full she is at the kindness this company has done for hers such a caring nature and she is so overwhelmed by this …. They are truly genuine people and she will be showing her gratitude when she gets sorted.

Thank you so much for everything you have done for my mum and cannot recommend you enough.

Jade Courtney – 2015

View 2017 Testimonials
View Recent Testimonials

Get a free quick no obligation quote

Call 0800 689 0412
Office Hours Monday – Sunday 9am-7pm

Or complete the form below and we will call you back

By submitting your details you are consenting to O'Connor & Co to store and process your data in accordance with our privacy policy.

Call 0800 689 0412 or email us at [email protected]

Get in touch